• Center for the Study of Global Change.

Advisory Board

  • Dr. Russell Baker, Vice President of Academic Affairs at Ivy Tech Community College

  • Ms. Elaine Bedel, CEO of the Indiana Destination Development Corporation

  • Ms. Caterina Cregor Blitzer, Education Consultant

  • Dr. Yea Fen Chen, Director of the Chinese Flagship Center at IU Bloomington

  • Mr. Larry Cimino, President, ProConsult, LLC, Strategic Global Consulting

  • Mr. Thaddeus B. Ewald, Vice President of Corporate Strategy and Business Development at Cummins, Inc.

  • Dr. Hilary Kahn, Associate Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, IUPUI; Associate Vice President for International Affairs, Indiana University

  • Dr. Gloria Berlanga King, Diversity & Inclusion Manager at Eskenazi Health

  • Dr. Toby Malichi, Founding Chief Executive Officer, Malichi Group Worldwide 

  • Dr. Nikki Woodson, Superintendent of Washington Township Schools

  • Mr. Greg Zoeller, Chairman of the Indianapolis World Trade Center Project 

Governing Board

  • Dr. Donna Albrecht, IU Southeast, Director of Graduate Studies in Education
  • Ms. Ewelina Connolly, Chief Executive Officer, Amani Family Services
  • Ms. Elizabeth Head, Head of School, International School of Indiana
  • Professor Israel Herrera, IU Bloomington, Teaching Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese
  • Ms. Chelsea Isley, Indiana Department of Education, English Learner and Dual Language Immersion Specialist
  • Dr. Eli Konwest, IU Bloomington, Center for the Study of Global Change Director
  • Dr. Martha Martin, Sagamore Institute, Inc. J-1 Exchange Teacher Program Director
  • Dr. Teresa Nichols, IU Bloomington, Research Associate, Department of Anthropology
  • Dr. Joel O. Olufowote, Director of Academic Affairs, Indiana Academy for Science, Mathematics, and Humanities
  • Mr. Colin Renk, The International Center (Indianapolis), Vice President of Client and Partner Services
  • Ms. Jill Woerner, AFS-USA, Director of Education and External Outreach

Regional Leaders (2017-2019)

  • Professor Israel Herrera, Central 1, Outreach Coordinator for the Department of Spanish & Portuguese at Indiana University Bloomington

  • Dr. Leslie Fatum, Central 2, Director of College and Career Preparation for Kokomo School Corporation

  • The Honorable Christopher A. Newton, Judge, Central 3, Vigo Superior Court Division 4

  • Ms. Jennifer Pearl, Indianapolis (Marion County), formerly Director of International Programs at the Indy Chamber and currently President of the Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

  • Mr. Keith Kirkpatrick, Northwest, Chairman of the Northwest Indiana Trade Alliance

  • Ms. Lisa Stockberger, Northcentral, Deputy Director of Welcoming Michiana

  • Ms. Martha Martin, Northeast, Executive Director of Global Indiana

  • Dr. Silvia Rode, Southwest, Professor of German and Chair of the World Languages and Cultures Department at the University of Southern Indiana

  • Dr. Donna Albrecht, Southeast, Associate Professor in the School of Education and Director of the New Neighbors Center at Indiana University Southeast

  • Ms. Jennifer Thuma, Statewide, Program Manager at IU Global Health